Population of 232,516,771
Located in Southeastern Asia, archipelago between the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean

Monotheism and communal peace are bases for the stated government ideology of Pancasila. Only 6 religions are officially recognized: Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism, Confucianism, Catholicism, and Protestantism. Islam's strength and influence in numbers and power allow it to exert itself on the religious scene, giving itself preferential treatment and limiting Christian activities and public presence. Such power also enables the use of violence, mass demonstrations and threats to achieve its socio-political goals.

Give a Gift

All contributions to Cru are income tax deductible and are made with the understanding that Cru has complete discretion and control over the use of all donated funds.